PSL is all set to take off on 20th February

The most awaited series PSL is set to begin on February 20 and the schedule has been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board. The schedule shows the match period starting from February 20 to March 22. All matches will be played Home ground.

In total, 34 matches will be played at 4 different venues. Upon release of the schedule, the PCB placed a countdown clock at the entrance of Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, where 2 eliminators will be round and final.

The first match will be taking place in Karachi between Quetta Gladiators and the 2-time champions Islamabad United. A single qualifier match will also be presented at the stadium. Out of all 34 matches, 14 will be played in Lahore, 9 Karachi, 8 Rawalpindi and 3 in Multan.

Multan Sultans will play 5 matches in Lahore, 1 in Karachi, 3 in Multan and 1 in Rawalpindi. Lahore Qalandars will play 8 matches in Lahore and 1 in Karachi and 1 match in Rawalpindi. Islamabad United will play 3 matches in Lahore, 2 in Karachi and 5 in Rawalpindi. Finally, Karachi Kings will play 2 matches in Lahore, 5 in Karachi, 1 and 2 matches in Rawalpindi.
Tickets go on sale January 20.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *