General Knowledge Quiz Questions(page#4)

Page: 1  |  2 3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7 89 10  |

MCQs: General Knowledge from 61 to 80

61. The United Nations was founded on——-
(A) March 24, 1945
(B) October 24, 1945
(C) March 24, 1949
(D) October 24, 1950

62. Which country is NOT the member of UNO?———
(A) Vatican City
(B) Afghanistan
(C) North Korea
(D) Vietnam

63. The International Court of Justice is located in which country——-
(A) New York
(B) Washington
(C) Geneva
(D) The Hague

64. The Great Wall of China is about __________ .
(A) 18,196 Km
(B) 19,196 Km
(C) 20,196 Km
(D) 21,196 Km

65. The oldest university in the world is——-
(A) Cambridge University
(B) Oxford University
(C) University of Bologna
(D) University of Warwick

66. Non-permanent members of the security council are———
(A) 5
(B) 7
(C) 10
(D) 15

67. The currency of Indonesia is——
(A) rupiah
(B) dinar
(C) rangit
(D) riyal

68. The D-8 is an organization of eight countries which are———
(A) developed
(B) developing
(C) Asian
(D) African

69. The European Union’s working capital is in——
(A) London
(B) Lisbon
(C) Austria
(D) Brussels

70. The headquarter of NATO is located in——
(A) New York
(B) Paris
(C) Geneva
(D) Brussels

71. The motto of United Nations is——–

(A) It’s your world!
(B) Life for All!
(C) Peace!
(D) Love and Peace!

72. The world’s highest mountain, Mount Everest, is located along the border of
(A) China and India
(B) China and Pakistan
(C) China and Nepal
(D) Canada and United States

73. The headquarter of Red Cross is in
(A) New York
(B) Washington
(C) Geneva
(D) The Hague

74. World Trade Organization was established in
(A) 1980
(B) 1985
(C) 1990
(D) 1995

75. The North Atlantic treaty (NATO) was signed in———-
(A) 1945
(B) 1947
(C) 1949
(D) 1951

76. Which country, on the world’s,map appears as “Long Shoe”?———-
(A) Portugal
(B) Italy
(C) Greece
(D) Hungary

77. Which countries is NOT a member of D-8?———
(A) India
(B) Pakistan
(C) Nigeria
(D) Turkey

78. The largest ocean of the world is——-
(A) Atlantic
(B) Pacific
(C) Indian
(D) None of these

79. Which countries does NOT yield veto-power?
(A) United States
(B) United Kingdom
(C) Canada
(D) France

80. OIC changed its name from Organisation of the Islamic Conference to Organisation of Islamic Cooperation in——–
(A) 1991
(B) 1999
(C) 2001
(D) 2011


ANSWERS: MCQS: General Knowledge
    1. (B) October 24, 1945
    2. (A) Vatican City
    3. (D) The Hague
  1. (D) 21,196
  2. (C) University of Bologna
  3. (C) 10
  4. (A) rupiah
  5. (B) developing
  6. (D) Brussels
  7. (D) Brussels
  8. (A) It’s your world!
  9. (C) China and Nepal
  10. (C) Geneva
  11. (D) 1995
  12. (C) 1949
  13. (B)  Italy
  1. (A) India
  2. (B) Pacific
  3. (C) Canada
  4. (D) 2011